DAY EIGHT: TUESDAY

With the presentations of our pitches today the subject Business Innovations was concluded.

Looking back prior to when I began this subject I assumed I would be getting out skills to run and work within the business sector of a company. What I have actually come out with is a knew understanding of design innovation in not only how to design and pitch a product/service but more important the fundamental points in establishing a design firm or becoming an entrepreneur. It has become very apparent that the most successful people have designed products/service that add meaning to the people living in the present, but also which are able to be carried to the future. I believe the role of the future is vital for designers to work towards and to have a clear imagine of what it is.

Reflecting on task one, what I have gained from this specifically is almost a trend forecasting skill. From task two I learn how important it is to be visually able to picture the world you are designing too. The assistance of our ins usual posters really help drive our pitches and narrow what it is we were designing. Through this understanding of our world I believe my group presented a very good product which sounded viable in such a scenario. Leaving this course, these skills learnt will continuously be implemented into future study or work to some degree, no matter what design faculty we are from.

About annamariegruber

Business Innovation's Student
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment